Highest Strike Rate in IPL (2008-2024)

Yashpreet Singh
7 Min Read
Highest Strike Rate in IPL

IPL Highest Strike Rate: The Indian Premier League is a famous T20 cricket tournament across the world and takes place every year in India. Cricketers from all over the world join in IPL and play alongside a diverse lineup of 10 teams.

What is the strike rate in the IPL?

Strike rate is a measurement criterion in cricket for batsmen. It will be defined as the number of runs scored per 100 balls faced. For instance, if a batsman scores 50 runs off 25 balls, his strike rate will be 200. How? we have explained here.

25 balls equate to 50 runs;

100 balls equate to (50/25)*100 = 200 runs.

Also Read: IPL 2024 Schedule: Match Dates, Teams, Stadium, Venues and Check Details


1Abishek Porel (DC)1113232*10320.000042
2Travis Head (SRH)110626262.0024258.330193
3Andre Russell (KKR)1116464*25256.000137
4Rachin Ravindra (CSK)220834641.5035237.140096
5Heinrich Klaasen (SRH)22114380*143.0063226.9802415
6Abhishek Sharma (SRH)220956347.5042226.190179
7Naman Dhir (MI)220503025.0024208.330053
8Ramandeep Singh (KKR)110353535.0017205.880014
9Deepak Hooda (LSG)110262626.0013200.000022
10Ishan Kishan (MI)220343417.0017200.000024

Who has the All-time Highest Strike Rate in IPL?

Andre Russell is leading the list of players with the highest IPL strike rate of 174. Followed by Heinrich Klaasen (SRH) and Liam Livingstone (PBKS) are in 2nd and 3rd positions with a strike rate of 165.81 and 165.0 respectively.

Top 20 Batsman with Highest Strike Rate in IPL

RankPlayer NameInningsRunsHighest ScoreStrike Rate
1stAndre Russell (KKR)96226288*174.00
2ndHeinrich Klaasen (SRH)17514104165.81
3rdLiam Livingstone (PBKS)3282894165.60
4thSunil Narine (KKR)96104675159.69
5thJitesh Sharma (PBKS)2454349*159.24
6thGlenn Maxwell (RCB)120271995157.62
7thNicholas Pooran (LSG)59127077156.79
8thVirender Sehwag (PBKS)1042728122155.44
9thChris Morris (RR)5161882*155.28
10thShimron Hetmyer (RR)57113175152.22
11thAB de Villiers (RCB)1705162133*151.68
12thChris Gayle (PBKS)1414965175*148.96
13thYashasvi Jaiswal (RR)371172124148.73
14thJos Buttler (RR)953223124148.32
15thRishabh Pant (DC)972838128*147.97
16thKieron Pollard (MI)171341287*147.32
17thPrithvi Shaw (DC)71169499145.78
18thHardik Pandya (GT)114228891145.64
19thSanath Jayasuriya (MI)30772114145.11
20thTilak Varma (MI)2574084*144.53

Top 25 Batsman with Highest IPL Strike Rate Recorded in Single Innings

RankPlayer NameSRRunsBallsOppositionMatch Date
1stChris Morris (DD)422.2238*9RPW11 Apr 2017
2ndShashank Singh (SRH)416.6625*6Titans27 Apr 2022
3rdAlbie Morkel (CSK)400.00287RCB12 Apr 2012
4thAB de Villiers (RCB)387.50318PW23 Apr 2013
5thBalachandra Akhil (RCB)385.7127*7DEC25 May 2008
6thDinesh Karthik (RCB)375.0030*8SRH8 May 2022
7thPat Cummins (KKR)373.3356*15MI6 Apr 2022
8thAB de Villiers (RCB)372.724111MI19 Apr 2015
9thAndre Russell369.2348*13RCB5 Apr 2019
10thVirat Kohli (RCB)357.14257RR30 Apr 2019
11thJitesh Sharma (PBKS)357.14257MI22 Apr 2023
12thGlenn Phillips (SRH)357.14257RR7 May 2023
13thChris Gayle (RCB)350.003510SRH15 May 2015
14thSarfaraz Khan (RCB)350.0035*10SRH12 Apr 2016
15thSuresh Raina (CSK)348.008725KXIP30 May 2014
16thKieron Pollard (MI)346.1545*13DD13 Apr 2010
17thPBB Rajapaksa (KXIP)344.44319KKR1 Apr 2022
18thAndre Russell (KKR)341.664112DD16 Apr 2018
19thLuke Wright (PW)340.003410KXIP21 Apr 2013
20thRashid Khan (SRH340.0034*10KKR25 May 2018
21stNicholas Pooran (LSG)338.464413SRH13 May 2023
22ndJoffra Archer (RR)337.5027*8CSK22 Sep 2020
23rdYusuf Pathan (KKR)327.277222SRH24 May 2014
24thNicholas Pooran (LSG)326.316219RCB10 Apr 2023
25thTim David321.4245*14RCB30 Apr 2023
26thKL Rahul (KXIP)318.755116DD8 Apr 2018
27thSunil Narine (KKR)317.645417RCB7 May 2017


Which player has the highest strike rate in IPL history?

Andre Russell has the record for the highest strike rate in IPL history (174).

Which player has the highest strike rate in single IPL innings?

Chris Morris has the highest strike in the IPL in a single innings. He made 38 off 9 balls (strike rate: 422.22) against Rising Pune Warriors in 2017.

Share This Article
I love to write Articals on Cricket Events.
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply