IPL 2024 Purple Cap Standings [Updated]

Yashpreet Singh
3 Min Read
IPL 2024 Purple Cap Standings (Image: BCCI)

The leading wicket-taker of the Indian Premier League (IPL) every season will be honored with the Purple Cap.

On 26th March 2024, Mustafizur Rahman got two wickets in Chennai Super Kings’ 63-run win against Gujarat Titans and now is leading at the top of the Purple Cap standings. Followed by Harpreet Brar is in 2nd place with 3 wickets.

IPL 2024 Orange Cap standings

Here is the full list of leading wicket-takers of IPL 2024:

1Mustafizur Rahman (CSK)228.059629/49.837.378.0010
2Harpreet Brar (PBKS)227.027313/29.003.8514.0000
3Jasprit Bumrah (MI)228.050314/316.666.2516.0000
4Yuzvendra Chahal (RR)226.044319/214.667.3312.0000
5Kagiso Rabada (PBKS)228.059323/219.667.3716.0000
6Kuldeep Yadav (DC)228.061320/220.337.6216.0000
7T Natarajan (SRH)114.032332/310.668.008.0000
8Deepak Chahar (CSK)228.065328/221.668.1216.0000
9Harshit Rana (KKR)114.033333/311.008.258.0000
10Khaleel Ahmed (DC)228.067343/222.338.3716.0000


YearPlayerTeamMatchesWicketsAverageStrike rateEconomyBBI
2023Mohammed ShamiGT172818.6413.928.034/11
2022Yuzvendra ChahalRR172719.5115.117.755/40
2021Harshal PatelRCB153214.3410.568.145/27
2020Kagiso RabadaDC173018.2613.308.344/24
2019Imran TahirCSK172616.5714.846.694/12
2018Andrew TyeKXIP142418.6614.008.004/16
2017Bhuvneshwar KumarSRH142614.1912.007.055/19
2016Bhuvneshwar KumarSRH172321.3017.207.424/29
2015Dwayne BravoCSK172616.3812.008.143/22
2014Mohit SharmaCSK162319.6514.008.394/14
2013Dwayne BravoCSK183215.5311.707.954/42
2012Morne MorkelDD162518.1215.107.194/20
2011Lasith MalingaMI162813.3913.505.955/13
2010Pragyan OjhaDC162120.4216.807.293/26
2009RP SinghDC162318.1315.506.984/22
2008Sohail TanvirRR112212.0911.226.466/14
Share This Article
I love to write Articals on Cricket Events.
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply